Watch Biggest Fight AJ vs Pulev Live Stream Free Joshua vs Pulev Boxing H2H Live Online

The first heavyweight title fight since COVID-19 struck the world and shut down boxing earlier this year takes place on Saturday, Dec. 12, as IBF, WBA (super) and WBO champion Anthony Joshua faces top contender Kubrat Pulev at Wembley’s SSE Arena in London in front of 1,000 fans. The event can be seen exclusively on DAZN in the United States and Canada.

What is DAZN?

Pronounced ‘Da Zone’, DAZN is a sports-centric streaming service that launched in 2016 and is now available in over 200 countries all around the world including the US, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand.

Its offering varies by region, but as an idea, it owns the rights to the Premier League, Champions League, NFL, cricket, snooker, rugby union and more in Canada – one of its original and biggest markets.It’s also seeking to challenge the pay-per-view boxing hierarchy, and is scoring an increasing number of coups. In addition to broadcasting the Joshua vs Pulev fight in a number of countries, it’s also got upcoming fights featuring Canelo Alvarez and Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin.

The price of DAZN also varies depending on where you are in the world but is generally competitive – in newer market like the UK, an introductory offer is still running that has it available for just £1.99 a month, while in more established markets like Canada it costs CAD$20 a month. It also offers a FREE trial in some areas and works with pretty much any modern device imaginable.

It’s a great all-round offering, with the only real drawback (as we’ve noted above) being that it doesn’t play overly nice with VPNs in all territories, so you may only be able to watch it in your country of residence, even when paying for it. That’s not the universal case, though, as our latest testing reveals DAZN US is accessible using a VPN, for instance.

Joshua vs Pulev price and PPV details

While Joshua vs Pulev appears to be largely available around the world via DAZN and will be offered as part of to customer’s as part of their subscription, its a different story in Joshua’s home nation.

The fight and its undercard will be shown exclusively via pay-per-view (PPV) with Sky Sports Box Office the broadcaster.

The event is available to purchase in the UK and Ireland for £24.95 via Sky Sports Box Office. Watch either via your Sky account, or you can watch on your computer, mobile, tablet and various TV streamers.

However, the cheapest place to watch Joshua vs Pulev is Australia or New Zealand, by taking advantage of DAZN’s rock-bottom $2.99 a month introductory offer.

Joshua vs Pulev date and fight time

The Joshua vs Pulev fight takes place on Saturday, December 5 at the SSE Arena in London – formerly known as the Wembley Arena. The night’s undercard is set to get under way at 7pm GMT local time  – that’s 2pm ET/ 11am PT start in the US and 6am AEDT on Sunday in Australia. Ring walks for the main event expected after 10pm GMT local time and 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 9am AEDT/ 11am NZDT.

Ring walks for the main event are roughly expected to be as follows.

Joshua vs Pulev ring walk times

  • Joshua vs Pulev time (US and Canada): 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 4pm CT
  • Joshua vs Pulev time (UK): 10pm GMT
  • Joshua vs Pulev time (mainland Europe): 11pm CET
  • Joshua vs Pulev time (Australia): 9am AEDT (Sunday, December 13)
  • Joshua vs Pulev time (New Zealand): 11am NZDT (Sunday, December 13)

Who is Anthony Joshua?

A former Olympic gold medal winner and two-time unified heavyweight champion, the British superstar boxer has held the WBA, IBF, WBO, and IBO titles since December 2019.

Born in Watford, the 31-year-old turned professional in July 2013,and would go on to win the British heavyweight title in 2015 after knocking out Dillian Whyte.

Having claimed the IBF heavyweight championship from Charles Martin in April 2016, he would go on to clinch the WBA, IBO titles and WBO with wins over Ukrainian legend Wladimir Klitschko and Joseph Park.

Following a shock defeat to Andy Ruiz Jr in June 2019, Joshua regained his titles from the Mexican/American fighter with a unanimous decision in an epic rematch six months late.

ANTHONY JOSHUA VS. KUBRAT PULEV FIGHT CARD 

  • Anthony Joshua vs. Kubrat Pulev for Joshua’s IBF, WBA (super) and WBO Heavyweight titles
  • Lawrence Okolie vs. TBA; Cruiserweight
  • Hughie Fury vs. Mariusz Wach; Heavyweight
  • Martin Bakole vs. Sergey Kuzmin; Heavyweight
  • Souleymane Cissokho vs. Kieron Conway; Junior Middleweight
  • Ramla Ali vs. Vanesa Caballero; Women’s Junior Lightweight
  • Qais Ashfaq vs. Ashley Lane; Women’s Junior Featherweight

Joshua vs. Pulev biggest Fight H2H live Streaming Online Joshua (23-1, 20 KOs) comes back to action for the first time since December 2019, when he won a lopsided decision over Andy Ruiz Jr. to become a two-time unified heavyweight champion. The three-belt titleholder is looking forward to competing in his home country for the first time since his seventh-round TKO win over Alexander Povetkin in September 2018.

ANTHONY JOSHUA RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: English
  • Born: Oct. 15, 1989
  • Height: 6-6
  • Reach: 82 inches
  • Total fights: 24
  • Record: 23-1 with 21 knockouts

KUBRAT PULEV RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: Bulgarian
  • Born: May 4, 1981
  • Height: 6-4 ½
  • Reach: 79.5 inches
  • Total fights: 29
  • Record: 28-1 with 14 knockouts

“December 12 is the date and once again the heavyweight belts go up in the air and it is my sole focus to make sure that come December 13 they are in their rightful place in the UK,” Joshua said in a press release. Pulev (28-1, 14 KOs) earned the opportunity due to being ranked the No. 1 contender by the IBF. The 39-year-old gets another opportunity to become a heavyweight champion. He came up short in November 2014, losing via fifth-round knockout to Wladimir Klitschko. Since suffering the only loss of his career, Pulev worked his way back up the ladder to title contention by winning eight consecutive fights.

“For a small country of Bulgaria to stand up for the heavyweight titles is a great accomplishment,” Pulev said. “This fight is for my late father and all Bulgarians around the world! I’m coming to London to seize the heavyweight championship of the world.”

Can Joshua take care of business and move ahead toward an undisputed title fight against WBC titlist Tyson Fury? Or does Pulev spoil those plans and slot himself into the position? Here is everything you need to know about Anthony Joshua vs. Kubrat Pulev.

JOSHUA VS. PULEV LIVE STREAM: HOW TO WATCH ON DAZNThe Joshua vs. Pulev fight is available on DAZN in the United States and Canada, along with most territories around the world. (In the U.K. and Ireland, the fight is on Sky Sports Box Office.)

HOW MUCH DOES JOSHUA VS. PULEV ON DAZN COST?

Joshua vs. Pulev biggest Fight H2H live Streaming Online A subcription to DAZN allows you to access the Joshua vs. Pulev fight. In the United States, a monthly subcription is $19.99, and an annual subcription is $99.99. In Canada, a monthly subscription is $20 CAD, and an annual subscription is $150 CAD. (There is also a 30-day free trial in Canada.) The subscription provides access to every live event and all the on-demand programming on the streaming service.To learn more about how to sign up for DAZN, and pricing in your region, visit DAZN.com.

HOW DO I STREAM JOSHUA VS. PULEV ON DAZN?

Joshua vs. Pulev biggest Fight H2H live Streaming Online Anthony Joshua boxes Kubrat Pulev on Saturday at Wembley’s SSE Arena in his first outing of 2020 thanks to the global pandemic postponing the pair’s previous date in June.

Due to current restrictions it will not be Tottenham Hotspur Stadium then, but Joshua does have the privilege of fighting in front of fans for the first time in the UK since lockdown, with 1,000 tickets snapped up in a hurry for this event in London, which sits in tier two under the current system in England.

It will also be interesting to see how the break has affected AJ, with 12 months since outclassing Andy Ruiz Jr in a wide points decision to reclaim the WBA, WBO and IBF titles in Saudi Arabia. The victory positions him beautifully to strike a deal to fight Tyson Fury in an undisputed heavyweight bout and an opportunity to capture the WBC belt after the Gypsy King’s stunning win over Deontay Wilder last February.But defeat here to the Bulgarian, who is likely fighting for the world title for the last time in his career after a battering at the hands of Wladimir Klitschko back in 2014, will scrap any plans for a Fury fight in 2021.

Joshua vs. Pulev biggest Fight H2H live Streaming Online So with everything to lose for Joshua, it will be fascinating to see the Briton’s tactics: there was great discipline to cautiously manoeuvre Ruiz Jr last time out, but now back home there are expectations that Pulev can and should be put away comfortably inside the 12 rounds.

READ MORE: Indy Sport’s Top 10 Pound-For-Pound rankings – Canelo, Spence Jr, Fury and more

Be sure to catch the undercard too, with plenty of interesting fights, including two more from the heavyweight division – more of which below – but here is how you can watch the big one, live on television or through a live stream:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*